Punaweb Forum
How real is the rascism ? - Printable Version

+- Punaweb Forum (http://punaweb.org/forum)
+-- Forum: Punaweb Forums (http://punaweb.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Punatalk (http://punaweb.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: How real is the rascism ? (/showthread.php?tid=12950)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

How real is the rascism ? - Guest - 01-07-2014

Is it real ?

Is it just from people who don't fit in. so they use imaginary racism as an excuse ?

Is it really bully the OW-LEE in the work place, or don't give him a job?

What is with all the non-sense I hear ?

[?][?][?]

RE: How real is the rascism ? - Rob Tucker - 01-07-2014

It's as real as you let it be. I have had little experience with it here though there have been a couple occasions over twenty years.

RE: How real is the rascism ? - Aaron - 01-07-2014

Few and far between, but it definitely happens... Depends a lot on who/what/where.

Living on the side of creation.

RE: How real is the rascism ? - bananahead - 01-07-2014

THIS .... "Is it just from people who don't fit in."

Im 100% Haole but have all Hawaiian tattoos and dont look like a tourist at all....
I Have NEVER had a racist comment towards me in 47 years of living here or visiting here, even as a blond haired kid in the 60s-70s on windward Oahu (all my fights have been w/ tourist, asians, and other haoles)... its all about respecting the locals.. dont look away when walking past them, give them a nod and eye contact and say howzit... And dont act like you own the damn place!!! They locals sometimes feel invisible when the damn tourists look the other way when passing them (OMG dont give the local stinkeye lol ) but thats the prob, they just want to be acknowledged
aloha

save our indigenous and endemic Hawaiian Plants... learn about them, grow them, and plant them on your property, ....instead of all that invasive non-native garbage I see in most yards... aloha