Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
HPPOA President and Vice President on Website
cins1, welcome to PunaWeb!

As you'll no doubt learn, we on this forum don't like anyon, much less newbies, telling us what we can and cannot say.

I live in HPP and I welcome comments from anyone, maybe things are being done in interesting and better ways in other parts of Puna, Hawaii, the USA or the world.
PaulW - Dang Dude - you beat me too it! Almost word for word! So I deleted the redundancy!

cins1 - Welcome to PunaWeb!
First of all i would like to state that i am a newbie to posting here but what difference does it make if i post one time or one thousand times. Needless to say i have a job and a life so i can’t post on every topic.
But this one caught my eye joann stated that $1500.00 was spent on a X-mas party for the SEE workers, the regular employees and their families. It saddens me that a company cannot show appreciation to their workers without being blasted by negative input from the people who are infact reaping the benefits of their hard labor. Everyone has an opinion and mine is to all you so called punatics you people need to relax or move back to the mainland. Any real puna person knows that if you show aloha, you get aloha back and if you don’t show aloha, you will probly still get aloha back. Think about it.
Hi Paul W. Do you have spell check on your computer? Just a suggestion. Of course you can say whatever you want, new or old that is not the issue at hand.
If the Christmas party is such an issue for everyone next year we can ask that EVERYBODY be invited and it can just be potluck.
Again, lets look at a cost analysis and improvement strategy.
Better yet; If you live in HPP, get involved with the board. Show up every month, donate your time and energy, be part of the solution. This is the best way to get more than three minutes a year.