Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Got Geiger counter?
Is the OP a troll?

I can't tell if serious or not.
Aloha Wahine

In my late teens and twenties I worked as a Health Physics "Rent-a-Tech" for various companies that provided temporary (months, sometimes a year or more) help during refueling and/or repair outages. So, get ready for a long list. In chronological order: DC Cook, Three Mile Island, Oyster Creek, Arkansas Nuclear One, Hatch, Palisades, Salem, McGuire, North Anna, Crystal River, Oconee, Turkey Point. I think that's all of them. Then I landed a job at national lab and stayed put. Cue Johnny Cash: I'VE BEEN EVERYWHERE, MAN, I'VE BEEN EVERYWHERE...
quote:
Originally posted by Lodestone

Aloha Wahine

In my late teens and twenties I worked as a Health Physics "Rent-a-Tech" for various companies that provided temporary (months, sometimes a year or more) help during refueling and/or repair outages. So, get ready for a long list. In chronological order: DC Cook, Three Mile Island, Oyster Creek, Arkansas Nuclear One, Hatch, Palisades, Salem, McGuire, North Anna, Crystal River, Oconee, Turkey Point. I think that's all of them. Then I landed a job at national lab and stayed put. Cue Johnny Cash: I'VE BEEN EVERYWHERE, MAN, I'VE BEEN EVERYWHERE...

Aloha Lodestone,

I do NDT analysis at various nuclear plants (SG and BOP work) and also on Navy subs and aircraft carriers. Here's my list in no particular order: Diablo Canyon, SONGS, Palo Verde, Wolf Creek, South Texas, Ginna, North Anna, Oconee, St Lucie, Turkey Point, Sequoyah, Beaver Valley, Calvert Cliffs, Shearon Harris, Catawba, Vogtle, ANO, Fermi, Point Beach, Maine Yankee, Millstone, Waterford, Prairie Island, McGuire, Indian Point, Watts Bar (just came back from there), Bruce, OPG, and Ringhals. Whew...

Wahine
Wahine

Lead by example
Data:

https://www.epa.gov/radnet/radnet-air-data-honolulu-hi

https://radwatch.berkeley.edu/airsampling