Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Just saying "Hi"
Aloha, So I've been a member for a week or so and I just thought I'd speak up rather than just creep. I can't thank you all enough for the information that you share here. It's been of great help to me and my plans.
I've been going to the state of Hawaii since I was 14 years old, my Grandmother lived on Oahu, swimming 3 miles a day until she passed at 94. Some of the healthiest years of my life were when I lived on the island of Hawaii in my 20's. I've been back to visit since then. On my last trip back in January 17 I decided to buy property. I close on May 8th on a place in Hawaiian Acres. Due to the wage cut I'll take with the move I'm going to earn the money to build here (Vancouver BC) and then move there. Not completing until I'm in a place to live there full time. I work as an RMT and have some plans to build a practice there though I figure it will take a long time. Until the new practice is big enough to support me I will do whatever job I can to keep bread on the table. Probably something in the service industry as that seems the best way to meet folks.
Anyway, just figured I should speak up after reading so many of your posts.
Mahalo,
Jim
Welcome, welcome, welcome!
Aloha Jim! . Congrats on HA land. You've taken the first step to coming home. Welcome!
Hello Jim, and welcome. What a nice introductory post that was!

I'm not sure what an RMT is, but assuming it's a "registered massage therapist". If so, I think a few of us here wouldn't mind help with our backs etc Wink

Good luck with the move.
Yes, when can we schedule appointments Jim?
indeed welcome! from another acres resident. my next door neighbor is a canadian from BC.
i am sure we have a lot of readers who sometimes creep out to post... good for you!
Great introduction. A hearty welcome to you.
Welcome to H.A.
Welcome to this board.
We as well are in H.A.
Since the 1960s.
Mrs.Mimosa