Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
leilani estates
Aloha to all. My name is Rich but i go by Fletch. Slightly nervous being my first post. Basically i need info on Leilani Estates. Peoples favorite parts, dryer or wetter sections, upper or lower better. Parts to avoid any and all insight would be appreciated. I am a builder and live on the North Sore of Oahu and am fed up with howcrazy it has become over here in the last 10 yrs. Gonna make the move and have visited Leilani in yrs. gone by but never really enquired to its moods. I could sure use some help. Aloha and mahalos Fletch

Aloha Rich Fletch,

With the cheaper interisland flights these days, it might be best to fly over and look it over for yourself. Leilani isn't that big that you couldn't get a good feel for it in a weekend's looking around. Since there can be lava tubes and such other bits of diverse terrain on an individual lot, it is really best to come look at each lot in person. You could check around and set up an appointment or two with a Realtor if you were ready to buy a lot or just scope things out and check out Leilani as well as the other subdivisions then find a Realtor when you have picked the sub.

You won't have the same surf you are used to on the North Shore! Nor the crowds of winter surfers and tourists.

A hui hou,
Cathy

"I like yard sales," he said. "All true survivalists like yard sales." 
Kurt Wilson
We thought about Leilani and spent a great deal of time there way back in 04. Put in two bids on two separate pieces lost both, one was a blessing in disguise as it was covered with those beautiful Albezia. Good luck, Mella

mella l
mella l
Art and Science
bytheSEA
Aloha Fletch~

Welcome and Jump right on in!
This isn't like Maui.com.....It is easygoing folks here.