Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
BBQ's in Paradise
Mahalo, everyone. I would rather have the bad news than never know at all! Yeah, HADave, I am a big fan of Bobbie Flay but I am still an amateur at the grill. I love his set up. Wow.

Here in California I never bought one of those big stainless rigs. I have a Weber grill that has a propane starter. The reason I went for that is I could never quite understand the "stainless steel" approach which seems to be more like just cooking on a range outside. I'm probably missing something on this, but don't you need charcoal to make things "smoky"? So, I soak wood chips for everything I barbecue, and I use charcoal.

The Weber, by the way, has an enameled surface. I really prefer it to stainless steel. I love the look of the stainless steel but it doesn't seem very "BBQ"-ish, to me.

So, maybe I will get one of those and it will last longer over there.

Yikes. Sounds like the rust never sleeps.

quote:
Hey Glen if you have ever been a fan of the food channel there is a show named All Star Kitchen Makeover. Well Known, Bobby Flay did a custom outdoor kitchen makeover for a couple in the southwest......to die for!!!

anyway He says never fool around with wannabe grills go for for the big guns..

Here is the link to the outdoor kitchen Bobby did in Vegas.....

http://images.foodnetwork.com/webfood/im...lide1.html

When shopping for stainless steel bring a magnet if it sticks keep looking...
Aloha HADave

Bobby Flay huh. Do you remember "Chill 'n & grill'n". with Bobby and someother Redneck buddy of his? I use to love that show!

-----------

Support the 'Jack Herer Initiative'NOW!!
quote:

Bobby Flay huh. Do you remember "Chill 'n & grill'n". with Bobby and someother Redneck buddy of his? I use to love that show!
quote.

Sorry to say I missed that show never paid much mind to cookin prior to 2000..