Poll: Do the Police have bigger fish to fry?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yes
85.71%
12 85.71%
No
14.29%
2 14.29%
Total 14 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kahena Krackdown?
I was thinking about changing the spelling in the title which, as a 14 year resident, I should definitely know better.

You'd think that almost drowning somewhere would make one remember key details but what do I know?

Considering that one misplaced vowel inspired such an amazingly colorful rant is impressive.

Reminds me of an old phrase - Why don't you tell us how you really feel?

Returning to the topic at hand, that wayward e, alas my technowledge is limited. So unless Rob feels like fixing my faux pas, it shall remain to perhaps trigger yet another amusing diatribe in the future.
Good one. I noticed all their other posts have the same vibe...
AaronM,
If you’d like to change your thread heading go to your original post, click edit on the bottom right, then you can modify the heading.
I would only say that as far as amazingly colorful rants are concerned, misspellings don’t begin and end with Hawaiian place names.  I know people who could launch a group of Starlink satellites into orbit when they spot a misused *there*their*they’re.  

I’m just a soul whose intentions were good
Oh lord, please don’t let me be misunderstood.
- The Animals
(07-04-2021, 08:21 AM)Olohana 1790 Wrote: its 'Kehena' with an 'E'..
Im sure 37 others have already told you this..  but its still uncorrected in title!!
common sense101... newbies shouldn't be posting about a beach they can't spell...

fwiw, it usually means they lived in Florida or Oregon last yr...

ps,  its illegal too be nude in public in Hawaii PERIOD!
they (gov) look the other way for Kehena and Makena beaches because studies have shown these 2 bring in millions $$ /yr...